Sun City Food and Beverage Learnership – official organisation logo

Sun City Food and Beverage Learnership: 40 Places Close on 23 October

Sun City Food and Beverage Learnership applications are open for 40 positions in North West. Sun City, working with Reach Summit, is offering unemployed applicants a chance to develop hospitality knowledge and practical workplace skills. The current application platform confirms a closing date of 23 October 2026 and lists a Grade 12 certificate among the required documents.

Sun City Food and Beverage Learnership: key details

  • Host: Sun International’s Sun City.
  • Training partnership: Reach Summit; the application platform lists Summit as the organisation.
  • Location: Sun City, North West.
  • Opportunity reference: OP-00025.
  • Places: 40.
  • Target group: unemployed people interested in hospitality.
  • Qualification document: Grade 12 certificate.
  • Closing date confirmed by the live platform: 23 October 2026.
  • Stipend and programme duration: not published in the current public opportunity record.

The programme focuses on practical skills for food and beverage work. The official description highlights customer service, service techniques, hygiene and professional workplace conduct. These are skills relevant to hospitality environments, but the advert does not guarantee a particular job after the learnership.

Sun City Food and Beverage Learnership eligibility

The opportunity is described as being for unemployed individuals who are enthusiastic about hospitality. Applicants should be ready to learn, communicate professionally and take customer service seriously. A Grade 12 certificate is included in the application requirements.

The current public platform record does not list a specific age limit, school-subject percentage or prior-experience requirement. It also does not state a precise distance applicants must live from Sun City. If the registration or screening form adds questions about those matters, read and answer them accurately rather than relying on assumptions from another advert.

Before applying, think about the practical implications of the Sun City location. The opportunity record does not confirm accommodation or transport support. Do not make travel or relocation commitments based on an expectation that those costs will automatically be covered.

What participants can learn

The employer’s description says the learnership combines knowledge, practical skills and workplace experience. Its food and beverage focus covers both serving customers and maintaining appropriate professional standards. The aim is to help participants prepare for future hospitality opportunities.

Customer-service learning may be relevant to understanding requests, communicating politely and responding appropriately in a service environment. Hygiene and workplace professionalism are separately identified in the advert. The detailed learning schedule, assessments and placement arrangements should be confirmed through the provider rather than assumed from this summary.

A useful way to prepare is to identify genuine examples of teamwork, reliability and helping other people. These can come from work, school or community activities. Explain what you did and what you learned. Applicants should not claim restaurant experience or certificates they do not hold just to make a CV appear stronger.

Required documents

The live application record gives a specific document checklist. Prepare clear, readable versions of each item and check that the personal details agree across the documents.

  • Certified identity document.
  • CV.
  • SARS letter.
  • Proof of address.
  • Proof of bank account.
  • Grade 12 certificate.

The public record does not state that every item must be certified: it specifically identifies the ID as certified. Follow any additional instructions shown by the application process. If a document is unclear or unavailable, seek guidance through the verified provider platform rather than uploading unrelated records.

Identity, tax and bank documents contain personal information. Submit them only through the official application process linked in this guide, not to social-media comments, unofficial WhatsApp contacts or someone promising selection. No person outside the recruitment process can guarantee a place.

How to apply for Sun City Food and Beverage Learnership

Open opportunity OP-00025 on the official Inala platform. Check that the title refers to the Sun International Sun City Food and Beverage Services Learnership, then follow the registration or sign-in steps shown for applicants. The public opportunity provides a route to create a profile or sign in to apply.

Complete your profile and application information carefully, attach the requested documents and review the final entries. If the system provides a confirmation, save it for your records. Creating a profile should not be assumed to mean that the application to this specific opportunity has been completed.

Closing date and important limits

The current official platform confirms 23 October 2026. Some secondary information gives a different date, but this guide follows the live opportunity record. The public record does not specify a closing time, so submit early rather than waiting until the end of the day.

No stipend amount, exact duration or final qualification title appears in the public record checked for this guide. Those details should be confirmed with the provider. The forty advertised positions are opportunities to apply, not guaranteed placements for everyone meeting the document requirements.

For another hospitality training option, see the Wild Coast Sun Professional Cookery learnership guide. It is a different programme and location, so check its own requirements and current availability.

Sun City Food and Beverage Learnership: frequently asked questions

How many positions are available?

The current application platform lists 40 positions for the Sun City opportunity, reference OP-00025.

Is a stipend amount confirmed?

No stipend figure is published in the current public opportunity record. Ask the provider about the written programme terms if your application progresses.

Which closing date should I use?

Use 23 October 2026, the date shown in the live official platform record checked for this guide. Apply early because no closing time is specified there.

Sun City Food and Beverage Learnership details were checked against the employer’s official vacancy on 21 October 2026. Recheck the vacancy before applying, because recruitment pages can change.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *